Ive signed up to a programme, what happens next?
Check your email inbox (including SPAM) for a welcome email and instructions on your next steps.
Can I change programmes?
Yes, contact us at email@example.com and state the programme you wish to change to.
How does billing work?
All Vanguard programmes are rolling monthly subscriptions with no commitment. After signing up for the free trial billing will commence automatically once the trial period ends, recurring every month thereafter until the subscription is cancelled, or the programme ends. If you do not wish to continue with the subscription after the trial period it must be cancelled prior to the first payment being processed. After cancellation of a subscription you will retain access until the end of the billing period. No refunds are available for subscription purchases.
How do I cancel my subscription?
You can cancel your subscription anytime by accessing your TeamBuildr account through a web browser, opening the Settings panel from the top right corner and selecting the Subscription tab. From here you can update your information or cancel your subscription. Alternatively this can be done for you by clicking here.
How do I update Payment details?
This needs to be done by accessing theTeamBuildr platfrom via a desktop browser. Payement details can be accessed and updated via the Settings tab in the top right corner.